

MINUTES OF THE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF FIRST FRIENDS OF DANDENONG CREEK INC (ASSOC NO A0039273V) HELD AT 7:30 PM ON THURSDAY, 9 SEPTEMBER 2021

Via Zoom Conference

The meeting was declared open at 7.38pm. 2020-2021 President Anthony Bigelow welcomed everyone. A quorum of at least 6 Committee Members attending was established.

Apologies:

Visitors: Rebecca (Beccy) Penrose and Betty Clifford

The Minutes of the 2020 AGM were reviewed. Anthony Bigelow moved that the Minutes be accepted. Seconded by Bill Jones. All in favour, motion carried.

Treasurer's report:

Balance at 30/6/20 \$ 56,385.76

Balance at 30/6/21 \$ 36, 559.73

Chris provided an overview of the projects that were closed out in 2020, despite the challenging year that has taken place. This was supported by the incredible work of the local Councils which were able to carry out work during lockdowns. Anthony thanks Chris for his work. Charlie Miller moved that the Treasurer's Report be accepted. Seconded by John Cull. Motion Carried.

Annual Report:

The 2021 Annual Report was delivered by Anthony Bigelow, highlighting the achievements of the last 12 months. The Committee has operated with 11 active members. There are approximately 190 full and associate members, and this is a growing number, with 20 in the past year. Anthony acknowledged the loss of Barry this year, whose impacts are profound in the area. In relation to grants we have received \$33,000 in funding and we have maintained a strong financial situation. Anthony acknowledged the support of Melbourne Water, Landcare, Knox and Maroondah councils, and Bio2Lab. Chris moved that the Annual Report be accepted. Seconded by Robert. Motion Carried.

The nominations for the committee for 2020/2021 were received. Each of the 12 positions received one nomination, with all positions unanimously accepted. The individuals listed below were all accepted as Committee Members.

Office bearers and Committee Members for 2021/2022:

President – Anthony Bigelow

Vice-President – Charlie Miller

Treasurer – Chris MacFarlane

Secretary - Hannah Skipworth

Membership Secretary – Lex Edmond

General Members – Bec Penrose, Bill Jones, Bruna Iotti, Jesse Oehm, John Cull, Matt McCabe, Robert Lee.

General Business:

Jesse raised the point that we haven't hosted the online events during lockdown as compared to last year. Ideas include the Monash research students, EPA staff, Gardens for Wildlife representatives, etc.

Meeting closed: At 8:09pm